Howdy, Stranger!

If you're just starting out in the world of photography and want to learn how to get the most out of your camera, then this forum is your new secret hangout spot!

Take better photos today with my Nikon D3100 Cheat SheetsCheck 'em out!

Welcome!

Howdy dudes and dudettes! Well, it's pretty simple. If you've got questions about your Nikon D3100, you can start a new discussion and get tons of helpful replies from other D3100 owners all across the world, including yours truly. :)

To get started, go ahead and register an account here at Camera Tips.

To start a new topic or discussion, just click the Ask a New Question button in the upper right hand corner.

To reply to a current topic, just click a thread below and you'll see a Post Comment button towards the bottom of the discussion.

Happy shooting!

Comments

• Hi folks
    Newbie here, from the UK just bought a Nikon D3100 looking to learn new tricks and get to grips with a dslr given up the point and shoot.
    Smiff
  • Hello Moose,

I am Ashok From India... Thanks for helping us with your tips...
  • Hello Moose, just stumbled across your forum, I have recently got a D3100 from beautiful wife for a birthday present. I hope to take good pics of her. I browsed through the forum and already found it very helpful.
    Haroon - from South Africa
  • just flew in looking for some tips to get the best from my new camera
  • Hi Moose, on D3100 specs and features you say movies do not support built-in Mic, I think you meant to say it does support built in mic in mono but does not support external mic input. Cheers.
  • just found your forum after recieving d3100 kit from my wife for xmas ,added it to main bookmarks as im sure ill be back regular .thanks
  • Recieved one for Christmas!Looking to learn and share with my new D3100.