What's Best: Nikkor 10-20 Lens or 55mm 0.43x Auxiliary Wide Angle Lens

Hello, I'm still a novice but hoping to get the D5600 for work. There are packages on Amazon that include tripod, remote, etc. and they include attachable lenses and filters. I want the 10-20 mm lens for real estate photography and being less experienced, I want to buy the right equipment so my boss doesn't spend money unnecessarily. Should we get the actual 10-20 mm lens or this package with the lens attachments? I really don't know what the difference is or the pro/con for either. I had the D5100 and have exhausted it but have been spoiled by the multi-angle back screen. The Nikon site has a few options for lenses but the 10-20mm is backordered and we don't really need a macro lens. Any input is appreciated, it's a lot of money so I want to spend it correctly. Thank you!

Comments

• The auxiliary lens will almost certainly be a huge disappointment. Those package deals with lenses and filters are likely to be junk of minimal quality. The tripod will almost certainly be a disappointment too.

When shopping at Amazon and elsewhere make very sure too that the camera you get is a Nikon USA model and not a grey market one. Not only does Nikon refuse all service to grey market equipment, but many of the retailers substitute lenses and other package contents and you may not get the lenses that are usual, or the correct battery, etc.

There is nothing inherently wrong with grey market equipment, but it's a gamble on repair work and you may not get the same kit that Nikon USA sells. You may also not get the correct instruction manuals and software if there is any. Read descriptions very carefully. If you don't see the retailer touting that it's a Nikon authorized USA product, assume it's not.