Best All Around Lens Upgrade

edited September 2016 Posted in » Nikon D5100 Forum
I have been using the 18-55mm kit lens and have had good results. However, I have replaced it since I dropped it, and now I've dropped it again. It seems to be getting more blurry photos again and I'm afraid I need to replace it. Wondering what the best upgrade would be for everything - family, portraits, outdoor, etc? I have a friend's wedding this weekend that would be family pictures, ceremony, etc. I read on your website that the 17-50mm is a good upgrade. Wondering if this would be the best option for all my needs so I don't have to be changing lenses all the time. I've been using my D5100 for several years and love it, but I would say I'm still a beginner, so I need auto focus for sure. Or I have the 18-300mm or something like that, which was part of the offer when I bought the camera. It seems to take crisper photos, however you have to be standing so far away to get everything in.

Comments

• edited September 2016