How do I exit from a screen?

edited August 2016 Posted in » Nikon D3200 Forum
Hi there,

I'm new to my Nikon D3200. I don't know what I did, but my camara gives me a screen that has a list of information: MTR. SPD, AP. on the first line, and EXP. MODE, iso on the second. How do I exit from this mode?

Comments

• edited August 2016
    This is one of the information screens available in playback mode. In the Playback Menu you can specify various displays, of which this is one.

In Playback mode, you can cycle through the different screens that are enabled, by using the up/down arrows on the camera back.

If you want to get out of playback mode altogether, either cycle the camera on and off, or push the playback button a second time. That's the [>] button on the top left.

Some of the information in that screen can be useful if you're analyzing a picture, but most of the time it's "too much information."

I suggest that for starters, you go to the playback menu. You do this by hitting the menu button, then left arrow to get the icons along the left side. Up arrow to the playback menu. Right arrow to get into that menu, and go down to "Playback Display Options." Right arrow again on that one, and go to "Additional Information" and right arrow again. This will open a window with a number of selections with check boxes for each one. Check what you want, and uncheck what you don't. Remember, though, that you can always get out of an unwanted screen with the up/down control, so if you find you sometimes want what it gives, keep it enabled.