Need recommendation for camera bag

edited February 2016 Posted in » Nikon D3200 Forum
I am looking for any recommendations a camera bag.

I travel in city a lot, and I prefer shoulder/messenger bag over backpack.

Thank you.

Comments

• edited February 2016
    Hi @ANS04B,
    Have a look at the Lowepro range, something like the AW160 or 180. They don't cost a fortune but are sturdy and have the added benefit of a 'secret' pouch which contains an all weather cover which can be pulled out to cover the whole bag.
    Personally, I have always used the AW180 which suits my purpose. My current one I have been using for 15 years.
    Regards,
    PBked
  • edited February 2016
    I agree. I have the same bag, and I love mine. They're a great value for the money.
  • edited March 2016
    I have one of these. I travel quite a lot and went for one that offered good security and also a place for everything. As you can see, the entrance to the camera compartment is against your back so no one behind can unzip anything and steal your stuff.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTE3WAeWMaPjTRAnTURxI1U_9XfgyauvBK5blPG_B1XO2Qxcth6
  • I have the Lowepro BP 150 AW, which is nice for traveling with a minimal camera rig. It's a bit tight for the D3200 with a longer lens on it, but fits, and includes enough space for some non-camera stuff as well. Like the other Lowepro AW series, it has a waterproof cover you can pull out, making it very nice for rainy hikes and the like.